The xx release new single “On Hold” & announce new album

After the past couple days like these, it’s hard not to interpret another layer of meaning from the xx’s new single, “On Hold.” But it feels good listening to these lyrics and Romy Madley-Croft and Oliver Sim’s tender vocals.

Today, the xx released the first full song from their upcoming album, I See You. Sampling Hall and Oates’ 1981 tune “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do),” this new single is excellent comeback for the xx.  Listen to it below.


I See You will be the xx’s third album and first since Coexist in 2012. Check out the track list below.

  1. “Dangerous”
  2. “Say Something Loving”
  3. “Lips”
  4. “A Violent Noise”
  5. “Performance”
  6. “Replica”
  7. “Brave For You”
  8. “On Hold”
  9. “I Dare You”
  10. “Test Me”

I See You will be released on January 13, 2017.


Exit mobile version